Tuesday, 12 June 2018

FIFA World Cup 2018: Russia vs Saudi Arabia Match prediction, Winner And Kick of Time

The first match of FIFA World Cup 2018 will be played between host nation Russia and Saudi Arabia on Thursday June 14. Whole world is eagerly waiting for this big event. The kick of time is 08:30 PM IST (Indian Standard Time).

Just before the match the opening ceremony of FIFA World Cup 2018 will also be held at Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow. And yes, it is the same venue where Russia and Saudi Arabia kick off the 2018 FIFA World Cup. This time opening ceremony will be run only for 30 minutes. Global music icon Robbie Williams, Aida Garifullina and Brazilian striker Ronaldo will perform in front of 80,000 football fans in the stadium.

“I’m so happy and excited to be going back to Russia for such a unique performance. I’ve done a lot in my career, and opening the FIFA World Cup to 80,000 football fans in the stadium and many millions all over the world is a boyhood dream,” says Robbie Williams

If you are from India and want to watch FIFA World Cup 2018 opening ceremony live, don't forget to turn on your TV at 06:30 PM IST. All FIFA World Cup 2018 matches and FIFA World Cup 2018 opening ceremony live will be broadcast through Sony Networks. Another best thing is that matches will be telecasted in English, Hindi, Bengali and Malayalam. English and Hindi viewers can tune into Sony Ten 2 and Sony Ten 3 SD and HD channels. People from USA can watch the live FIFA World Cup matches on Fox Sports.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Opening Ceremony On Mobile

Indian viewers can also watch Russia World Cup live matches on their smartphone by installing SonyLIV app. However, to enjoy live matches you need to buy 'Super Sports' pack for Rs 199 with a validity of 6 months. And at the same time non paying subscribers can watch ad-supported telecast with a delay of 5 minutes.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Opening Ceremony Live Streaming On YouTube

One can also watch Russia World Cup opening ceremony live on YouTube. There are many YouTube channels that will live broadcast the opening ceremony and matches of FIFA 2018. We'll update the post with the YouTube channels name before the first match.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Opening Match Prediction

Can Russia beat Saudi Arabia to start their World Cup journey with a win? At this moment this is a million dollar question. Russia, which bypassed the qualification process as tournament host, is the lowest-ranked of the 32 teams.  As per the experts, Russia will beat Saudi Arabia in the opening match of FIFA WC 2018. Now lets have look at the squads
of both teams.

Saudi Arabia Squads

Goalkeepers: Mohammed Al Owais (Al Ahli), Yasser Al Mosailem (Al Ahli), Abdullah Al Mayouf (Al Hilal).

Defenders: Mansoor Al Harbi (Al Ahli), Yasser Al Shahrani (Al Hilal) Mohammed Al Breik (Al Hilal), Motaz Hawsawi (Al Ahli), Osama Hawsawi (Al Hilal), Omar Hawsawi (Al Nassr), Ali Al Bulaihi (Al Hilal).

Midfielders: Abdullah Al Khaibari (Al Shabab), Abdulmalek Al Khaibri (Al Hilal), Abdullah Otayf (Al Hilal), Taiseer Al Jassim (Al Ahli), Houssain Al Mogahwi (Al Ahli), Salman Al Faraj, Mohamed Kanno (both Al Hilal), Hattan Bahebri (Al Shabab), Salem Al Dawsari (Al Hilal), Yahya Al Shehri (Al Nassr), Fahad Al Muwallad (Al Ittihad)

Forwards: Mohammad Al Sahlawi (Al Nassr), Muhannad Assiri (Al Ahli)

Russia Squads

Goalkeepers: Igor Akinfeev (CSKA Moscow), Vladimir Gabulov (Brugge), Andrei Lunyov (Zenit St. Petersburg).

Defenders: Mario Fernandes (CSKA Moscow), Vladimir Granat (Rubin Kazan), Sergei Ignashevich (CSKA Moscow), Fyodor Kudryashov (Rubin Kazan), Ilya Kutepov (Spartak Moscow), Andrei Semyonov (Akhmat Grozny), Igor Smolnikov (Zenit St. Petersburg).

Midfielders: Denis Cheryshev (Villarreal), Alan Dzagoev (CSKA Moscow), Yuri Gazinsky (FC Krasnodar), Alexander Golovin (CSKA Moscow), Daler Kuzyaev (Zenit St. Petersburg), Anton Miranchuk (Lokomotiv Moscow), Alexander Samedov (Spartak Moscow), Alexander Yerokhin (Zenit St. Petersburg), Yuri Zhirkov (Zenit St. Petersburg), Roman Zobnin (Spartak Moscow).

Forwards: Artyom Dzyuba (Arsenal Tula), Alexei Miranchuk (Lokomotiv Moscow), Fyodor Smolov (FC Krasnodar).


Post a Comment